Technically, I’ve been here the whole time.  Problem is that I’ve been a complete slacker on my blog entries.  Actually, slacker might be a little generous, I’ll go with complete failure on my blog entries.

As you can tell by the header, I’m gainfully employed again and somewhere along the way, 40-50 hours of my weeks are now devoted to that work thing.  I’d like to say it hasn’t impacted my writing/tweeting/etc., but that’s life.

The work is good, I’m back in Consulting and the clients have definitely been experiencing a turnaround of some degree.  Many more projects out there and a lot of roles to be filled.  Consulting is an interesting job because of the need to be such a utility player.  You’re that baseball player that can switch from 2nd, to right field, back to shortstop.  In consulting you’ve got to be able to put yourself in a number of roles, so I’m getting good experience and really enjoy the company I’m working for.

I’m going to put forth a concerted effort to make more entries on here and look forward to hearing any comments you’ve got for me.  Be on the lookout for my running entries, tracking my New Years Resolution of running 1,000 miles in 2010 (currently about 280 down!).

